Antananarivo, Madagascar, January 30, 2020- Madagascar will host the 26th edition of the CAVB-ZONE 7 Club Championship to be held from 15 to 22 February 2020 in Antananarivo Madagascar.

 A new record of 28 teams will take part in the competition (16 Men and 12 Women). The Technical meeting will be on the February 14, 2020, while as the competition will start on the 15 February 2020 and will end with the final matches on the 22 February 2020.

 The Competition will be held at the Grand Palais des Sports de Mahamasima and Ankorodrano Gymnase both gymnasiums located in the center of Antananarivo.

The teams participating are Madagascar (8 clubs), Mauritius (7 clubs), Seychelles (4 clubs), Reunion (4 clubs), Mayotte (4 clubs) and Comoros (1 club).

88 matches are expected to be played during this competition and this will a great boost up of Volleyball in the Zone 7 after the Indian Ocean Island Games held last August in Mauritius.

The Control Committee appointed by the President of the CAVB-ZONE 7 Mr Kayseeven Teeroovengadum will be as follows: President of Control Committee Mr Jean Michel Dedans from Mauritius, Technical delegate Mr Honore from Madagascar, Referee Delegate Mr Andrew Derick from Seychelles, and SOC Delegate Mr Madiane Mohammed Issa from Comoros

Leave a Reply